Many students find it difficult to focus or pay attention at school nowadays. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Concentrating on lessons is one of the most common problems for a lot of pupils at schools. There are some reasons why is this happening and also the solutions for them which will be discussed in this essay. The first reason for the absence of concentration are subjects that are taught in a monotonous way. In such case, kids get distracted by other things they bring to school from home. For instance, in our era of technology, even elementary school students have a phone or tablet where there are numerous apps and games. As a result, a child pulls the phone out of his pocket as soon as the lesson gets boring. The solution is for the teacher to engage students in different interactives to better grasp the topics. This method will decrease children’s interest in participating in discussion and hols their attention. Another reason is a teacher’s approach to everyone. Situations, when no attention is paid to some students, occur frequently and as a result, a kid starts doing anything but not listening to the pedagogue. However, if some kids can tell their parents about that type of accident, there are some who does not. Moreover, somebody can even believe it is normal behaviour for a teacher. For instance, some teachers can offend students because they do not meet the standards they imagine in their heads. To tackle this issue, the entire teaching staff ought to attend psychologist sessions before starting to work with children. In conclusion, both problems can be solved if the efforts are made, especially when a person likes the job and is ready to do anything to involve pupils in the process of education.