Nowadays many people aim to create a balance between their work and other aspects of their life, however only few acheive it. What are the problems in doing this and what solutions can you suggest?

Recently, the term work - life balance has gained popularity among people in the productive ages as many of them want to keep that principle in life. However, just a few of them successfully implement that behaviour. In this essay, I will explain several causes and provide solutions. Balancing between work and other aspects of life is hard to achieve because of the small energy that remains in their soul after facing a bunch of projects, documents, meetings, etc. This means that work takes up the time in the daily life. For example, people often work overtime until more than 10 hours per day, starting from morning to late night. As a result, after work hours, they tend to become super tired and do not have any willingness to do anything, such as exercise or hang out with friends. Furthermore, they still have to do the home chores at the weekend or visit their relatives which makes them exhausted. Not only being physically drained, work also could affect their emotional state. As an impact, people become more stressed and do not want to leave home because they feel worn out. Actions that could be taken are starting to build small movements that will later on become a healthy habit. The action does not mean it is only related to sports but also the activity that they want to keep in life. Firstly, they can do a quick exercise at home such as a workout, yoga, or gym before work to stretch their muscle and maintain their body wellness. Secondly, spend 30 to 60 minutes just to have a coffee with your colleagues after work to relieve your stress. Thirdly, try to be productive at work and improve your work discipline so you do not need to open the laptop after working hours. This will have a good impact on your mental and body health if you do it regularly, resulting in a work - life balance in the near future. In conclusion, the energy left after working for hours, sometimes more than expected will hugely affect the person's emotional condition, which drives into laziness and lack of balance in other aspects of life. Besides, people could start building a good routine with small actions. As time goes by, this will increase the body's fitness and mental health.