Traditional food is undergoing great changes and us being replaced by new diet. What do you think are the reasons and what do you think about this phenomenon?

Food is one of the most important pillars of survival yet it has seen a lot of alterations. In recent years, the eating habits of people have changed immensely. There are several reasons for this change but the most significant ones being busy schedules and health conscious. This essay tends to discuss these reasons in more detail and I will give my opinion about this phenomenon. To begin with, the hustle and bustle of life have left people with no other choice than surving serving on ready-made fast-food or processed food. Nowadays, people are so busy in their work lives that they hardly have any time for cooking. These folks find it more convenient to rely on junk snacks. For instance, the proliferation of restaurant businesses provides evidence of the dependence of public on these precooked meals. On the other hand,some fitness freaks have replaced the conventional eating system by their healthy diets in order to meet their body goals. These days we often hear the terms like keto diet, vegan, etc. which are replacements of the traditional meals. Depending on the lifestyles of humans, I have contrasting views on this occurrence. On one hand, the persons depending on packaged meals are becoming victims of obesity and heart diseases. Thus making this a negative change. However, the health enthusiasts are leading a fit and Eco-friendly life. Hence convincing me to believe it to be a positive alteration. To conclude, modernization is changing the customary eating methods. In my opinion, whether this phenomenon is advantageous or disadvantageous truly depends on the lifestyles of humans.