In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

It is thought that individuals globally face hunger despite the development in the agricultural sector. Several factors have led to this famine, but there are measures that governments and individuals can take to solve these problems. Firstly, one of the reasons I believe people remain hungry all over the world is because of bad governance. Furthermore, when the government is terrible and the agricultural industry of the society is not properly managed, funds will be misprioritized and mismanaged. As a result, proper supervision is not put in place to monitor the inflow of farm produce in the community which leads to hunger in that society. For example, Sapele local government chairman recently channelled the funds meant for the farmers, to build drains in the community. Therefore, funds were not enough to purchase materials for farming purposes, causing scarcity of food in the society. Nevertheless, there are measures that can be taken to curb these problems both from the government and individuals. Therefore, the possible solution to reduce the menace of hunger globally is by improving general farming habits. Finally, the government and individuals can improve industrial practices by purchasing machinery, thereby, reducing manual labour and getting more work done with less time on the farms. For instance, on my father's farmland, there are different machines such as, bulldozer and tractor, that helps with the majority of the farm work. In conclusion, I believe that people still go hungry all over the world even with the advancement in agriculture because of bad government and this can be solved by inculcating better farming habits.