There seems to be an increasing number of serious crimes committed each year. While some think the best way is to use the death penalty as a deterrent, many people believe that other measures will be needed. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Angsa

The number of criminal cases is increasingly rising year by year. It is argued whether adding the capital punishment system is the best solution to this concern or whether other measures should be considered to stop the spread. Although the death penalty can rapidly decrease the rate of crime, I believe alternative policies should be implemented all human beings must have a right to live. From one perspective, the implementation of the death penalty decreases immediately the crime rate. Not only do other people get attentive to their actions, but charged criminals also will be deprived of the chance to repeat the wrongdoings again after their death. Moreover, common inhabitants will have an opportunity to live peaceful, careless lives. For example, provided statistics by the Ministry of Social Protection and Defense of Kazakhstan prove that after informing the public about the possibility of being charged with the harshest punishment, the figure of illegal acts declined to 56% over a three-year period, from 2001 to 2004. From another perspective, as all human souls are precious, they are entitled to live their lives. Instead of increasing the number of killed people, the government should initiate rehabilitation programs and work on their psychology by taking versatile approaches. Moreover, if the law insisted prisoners doing energy-consuming and tough labour, so they would lose their desire to repeat the same mistakes as they would be aware of later consequences. For instance, there are harsh policies - such as coal mining and construction in dangerous areas - for criminals in Japan, which resulted in committing violence and illegal activities repeatedly 45% less in 2013. In conclusion, even though the idea of life deprivation can be beneficial in the reduction of rates, I reckon that every single person should be entitled to live by replacing the harshest charge with other approaches.