Social media sites like Facebook and Twiter have more negative effects than positive effects. How much you agree with this opinion and why?

Societies have been arguing the benefits and damages of social media platforms for a long time. Although some believe that these platforms have numerous utilities, others believe that the platforms have potential negative impacts to damage social life. According to the supporter, there are numerous advantages. To begin with, Social media give us an opportunity to find acquaintances that people we do not have any information about them. For example, schoolmates can be found easily on the platform. Moreover, the platforms are able to help individuals to improve their relationships. For instance, due to business life workers cannot connect with their friends, therefore platforms are the best choice for communication. Further, economical, political and social events can be followed on social media. To illustrate, the musical, theatrical, and cinema organizations can be pursued with the help of platforms. However, a part of the community considers the corruption of such media is higher than the benefits. Firstly, society can be influenced by the wrong news. For instance, the influencers on social media may cause people and give rise to public conflicts. Secondly, the information published on social platforms may lead to the miss learnings. Thirdly, terrorist groups can find supporters and members. Finally, social media may lead to the wasting of time. To illustrate, people might spend their time instead of doing responsibilities. İn my opinion, as well as the advantages of social platforms, they have negative impacts on our life. Hence, the platforms must be regulated by the authorities in order to eliminate damages. Societies have been experiencing myriad negative impacts such as lie news. I strongly believe that the disadvantages are more than utilities. İn conclusion, social platforms are an integral part of modern populations. İf the societies desire to reduce effects, they should design regulatory laws.