In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, people rely on electronic devices to gain information due to their convenience, such as free materials. Therefore, some believe that in the near future, there is no more urgency to buy paper-based books, magazines, or newspapers. I agree with the view as I believe that technology brings a number of benefits compared to the traditional method. Firstly, technology helps us to acquire new knowledge for free on the internet. There are so many platforms that we can explore to learn new things, such as YouTube, Instagram, TikTok, and many more. The use of technology allows users to access this information anywhere and anytime without spending any money. This disruption is not anticipated by paper-based resources. Additionally, there are a lot of resources on the internet that provide instant updates without paying. Due to the increase of globalization, the speed of data and information dissemination has risen. Consequently, the information people get now might be different five hours later. Therefore, people need platforms that are able to offer solutions for this problem. To answer this issue, the internet facilitates numerous free online media outlets to provide real-time traffic updates on the internet. However, we need to acknowledge that the convenience provided by the internet in the form of free materials has limitations. Some materials require subscriptions and financial investment to access. Therefore, the argument that people can read everything they want online for free is not entirely true. Nevertheless, I still believe that numerous media outlets offer free services in comparison to paid ones. In conclusion, I agree that the utilization of electronic tools undoubtedly brings many advantages for people in terms of free access towards information. As a result, printed materials are no longer necessary.