Sports which are violent, such as boxing and wrestling have no place in a civilised society and should be banned. Do you agree or disagree ?

Sports are a great means of portraying one's expertise despite it being violent or gentle. Games such as boxing and wrestling brings out the true potential in a person. It has given us many famous and strong personalities who have created history like Muhammad Ali, Mike Tyson and many others. Hence, I completely disagree with the statement that boxing should be banned in a civilised society. I will explain my reasoning in this essay. Firstly, people participate in athletics like wrestling because they are ardent about it and enjoy doing it. It also helps to remove young boxers from poverty when they find themselves in a situation where all other doors are closed. Apart from that, it teaches young folks to look after their bodies. For instance, if someone really wishes to be successful then they need high degree of physical fitness. It teaches discipline. As well as things like exercise and diet and furthermore informs players when and when not to fight. As a result, establishes mental and physical control. Secondly, it educates youths about self-defense so that they can protect themselves in need. To illustrate, if a person falls prey to some goons then he or she can use the tactics learnt to save themselves. On the contrary, there is no general intent to injure the opponent in this athletic. Rather, the primary aim is to score the most by hitting strictly defined regions of the body. And at the very least, it can provide a sense of self-respect. To conclude, pugilism involves fighting but it is not physically aggressive like rugby or ice hockey. As mentioned earlier in the essay, I totally detest and oppose the statement regarding the ban of this sport. People play it because they enjoy doing it and besides it increases self-esteem.