do you think that ocean exploration is as important as space exploration

The debate of, if we should give priority to the exploration of space or the ocean, started a long time ago and even though space is widely more popular, I believe without a doubt that exploring space isn't as important as exploring the ocean, to illustrate, the ocean can provide us with immediate resources, the accessibility and cost to explore it is far more efficient, it is less impactful to the environment and it can help control climate change. To demonstrate why i think that the oceans are more important, let's start with the following, the earth is warming and the effects are highly negative, one of the main causes of this is CO2, so for instance, let's take into account the fact that the oceans serve as carbon skinks, hence, if we were to increase the ocean's capacity to absorb CO2, we could decrease global warming, unlike rockets, that generate 75 tonnes of CO2 per passenger. Furthermore, accessibility and costs are harder to cover when going on a space mission, in contrast, the ocean is easily accessible and requires less money than a rocket does, additionally if we're successful we are provided with new discoverments and resources that we can access immediately, whereas, if it was in space, it will be harder to really profit. To conclude, the act of exploring the ocean is far more productive, environment friendly, and profitable than it is exploring space due to its high costs, unfriendly environmental practices and a harder path to real profit.