Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

We are living in such a modern era where students are the future of our country. As a result, to satisfy pupils’ interests and demands, subjects are getting more and more diverse. By contrast, some people hold the notion that trying to gain a certification is more essential. However, from my perspective, every individual should have the opportunity to experience whatever they wish to learn without pressure. It is evident that the education sector is presently gravitating towards more comprehensive values compared to the previous moment. In certain countries, subjects have become pretty monotonous and less engaging in students ’ attention due to teaching methods that emphasize the accumulation of specialized knowledge, neglecting the passions and interests of the students. Consequently, it is unsurprising that a portion of students aspire to explore diverse subjects to experience lessons they truly cherish and would like to study. To achieve that, the school can adjust the schedule and switch to a traditional teaching method combined with experiential activities, tailored according to the interests and majority opinions of the students. Students also need to participate fully whether they are enrolled, and adhere to the rules of these extracurricular subjects. On the other hand, for those who are concerned about qualifications and future job opportunities, they may choose to focus entirely on their core subjects to meet the requirements desired by potential employers. Of course, they are not necessarily obligated to participate in other extra lessons, as that is not their primary objective. On the whole, I believe that everyone’s choices regarding their educational path are unique, and the most important thing is to identify one’s own goals in order to achieve them.