some people look forward to a year of travelling, a 'gap year', before they begin work or university and see it as a chance to broaden their horizons. For others this is an expensive waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

For all of us travelling is a way of escaping real life and somehow meditate and calm ourselves, away from all the routines and life anxieties. Some people would prefer a particular time of the year which is known as the 'gap year ' to start their journey, while others suppose the other way around due to high expenses and crowded places. In my point of view, the second party might have a better point. To begin with, it must be said that not all people have the opportunity to travel whenever they feel like it and they have no options but to wait for the right time. Although this 'gap year ' is the busiest time of year, they still would adore going on vacation because they might not be able to regain their energy some other time. Furthermore, they just turn a blind eye to most of the expenses and noisy places to enjoy their freedom while they still have time. As an example, one could point out the Christmas holidays where most of the hotels are booked even though the prices are sometimes doubled or tripled. On the other hand, some would claim it is a waste of money and also time. Not being able to use all the facilities they have planned for, and expenses higher than usual can be perfectly good reasons for this group to skip travelling at this time of year. The ones who agree with such an idea might simply indicate that we are willing to use our day-offs if we want to travel, instead of experiencing inconvenience. To make it more tangible, it can be said that statistics show that most Europeans stay home during the Christmas holidays and travel some other time of the year just to avoid the travel peaks. To sum up, we could point out that whilst some parties forget about the disadvantages of travelling during 'gap year ' and would go for it anyway; others think is not logical to risk it and would wait for some better time to have their trip. As it was mentioned before, I personally could not agree more with the second party due to more reasonable reasons.