In the near future nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying to what extent do yo agree or disagree with this statement.

It is predicted that people would be more interested in reading the contents online, which are considered to be cheaper, and nobody would buy a newspaper or a book to read in the future. I completely agree with the statement given because online materials are easily accessible and are cheaper. Firstly, we can easily access the required material throughout the day on the internet. Technology has improved significantly in the last decade, and most importantly the online services provided by the companies are very efficient. Previously, around the 1990s, people used to wait for the newspapers to know what is happening around the world. In addition, reading a newspaper was a tedious process, because one has to search for the required announcement in the bunch of papers given. But now, thanks to the technology we can update ourselves every minute, and gather the required information in a click. Secondly, internet services are cheaper when compared to periodicals and various textbooks. Professional editions, such as medical or engineering manuals are very costly, and each book costs around 5000 to 10000 rupees. In addition, these volumes are quite heavy and carrying them with us is a difficult process. But now, we can download these books or magazines online free of cost, furthermore, they can be carried with ease. For instance, I have multiple PDF files on my mobile, and if I have any query related to my subject, I google it to clear my doubts, rather than referring to a paper book. Finally, in my opinion, I strongly believe that in near future, people will be inclined towards online services, which are easily available and are cheaper when compared to press and books.