Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this overweight the disadvantages?

Many research articles have proved the fact that learning a new speech is easier for primary school children as compared to secondary school children. Learning a new language at an early age has numerous advantag advantage as the brain is in its developing stages making it easier to grasp the fundamentals of the proposed subjects. Hence in my opinion, the advantages of early introduction of a new vernacular outweigh the disadvantages by a large margin. Primary school kids find it easier to learn new subjects and courses. This is because the neural networks are not completely formed at their age leaving a huge scope for rapid learning. They pick up the dialect very easily. The information gathered in these years be it words and phrases of the lingo are memorized for a life time. Some scientists have proved that children who were taught multiple languages at an early age become bilingual or multilingual as the thought process happens in the language in which the conversation is being held. In India, majority of schools teach 2 languages in primary section. The native dialect and English. Thus, most children in India are atleast bilingual in nature. Some children become multilingual as their mother tongue is different from the regional lingo. Thus such kids will know a minimum of three languages. The disadvantages of this system are that the child might find the exercise burdensome, the activity may create pressure on him to study very hard which inturn can cause an inferiority complex or dislike for the language. In contrast, in secondary classes, the childs brain is already developed and all the synapses are formed which reduces the concept grasping by a sunstantial amount. The memory is not as sharp as a primary standard student. In these children, the thought process will be in their native tongue which will be followed by the translation of thoughts in the new tongue. This is a time consuming activity which has affects the fluency. As a proof, I learnt Sanskrit which is very similar to my mother tongue when I was in high school. I found it very difficukt to understand the keys of proper sentaence formation which affected my understanding and speaking ability. The only advantage of learning a language in higher sections is that of being able to choose the language the student wants to learn. If we take into account all of the above arguments, it is clear that learning a new language is far easier for pupils of lower classes as they have a expanding mind that can accept all kind of information and then implement it readily in their thoughts and actions.