Every year more and more students choose to study online rather than attend classes on Campus, what do you think are the Causes of this and what solution

Youngsters are more inclined towards studying on web mode rather than physically going to the colleges;as they consider this approach as the suitable one. There are multiple reasons why people tend to follow this option, firstly we will discuss the causes of this and secondly, we will explain the solutions to it. To begin with, in this modern era, everyone is busy with their hectic schedules, consequently, teenagers especially those who are living in distant places, prefer to save their travelling time and cost. Furthermore, a large number of scholars complain about the facilities in the hostel and canteen. In addition to this, undergraduates have the freedom to watch the lectures at their own convenience because classes are available in the recorded form on the portal. To illustrate, I am a night owl and love to study at midnight, hence, I completed my entire graduation degree via the internet burning the midnight oil. Thus, it is clear that the current and upcoming generation is biased towards this web mode of education. On the other hand, I think, the sessions that are being held in the Campus needs to be more interactive as well as informative, so as to create an urge in youngsters to join live sessions in the Universities. Moreover, satisfactory accommodation facilities along with food is another thing which can attract those undergraduate living at far places to stay in the institutes and attend regular classes. For example, my cousin opted for BITS Pilani, because of the lovely campus and the facilities over there. Therefore, it is evident that educational institutes need to improve themselves in order to lure pupils. To conclude, it is of no doubt that technology is replacing physical classes with the web-based one plus it has some negative impacts like scholars feel alienated or lethargic, but with the above mentioned possible solutions, we can address these issues for sure.