Some poeople think it is more important to spend moeny on roads and motorways than on public transport systems such as railways and trams. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that more money should be invested in motor lanes and roads because they are more essential than public transport schemes including trams and railways. I totally agree with this view as doing so can help reduce both transportation problems and pollution in the city Nowadays, buying and driving a private car or motorbike is increasingly popular with a lot of people, therefore, it is necessary to have infrastructures that may fulfil the drivers’ demand. This means that the governments can allocate money to refurbish the facilities on roads or construct safety lanes for bikers. If these are done correctly, they will contribute to mitigating the number of accidents and enhance the drivers’ experience. For instance, better visuals of the signs on highways can easily drag people’s attention which forces them, to obey the rules and thus create a safe system on the road. Although it is undeniable that traffic issues are inevitable, decreasing the chance of them occurring can help people drive less stressfully and increase their focus on the road. Another beneficial result comes from the expense on roads is lowering the pollution effects. Specifically, with more proficient techniques such as overpassing, less traffic congestion is a guaranteed outcome which can minimize the volume of gases emitted from vehicles, hence, improving the air quality. Additionally, to cope with the fact that many people tend to litter on the roads while travelling, the government can install robots to clean this garbage and maintain hygiene. Ultimately, most of the inner cities’ environmental problems could be solved by pouring more money into upgrading roads ’ features. In conclusion, I argue that the governments should spend more on ameliorating lanes’ structure and applying advanced techniques to them so as to provide residents with awell-organized well-organized systems.