It is natural process of animal species to become extinct (e.g. dinosaurs, dodos, etc.). There is no reason why people should stop this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

In the human world, it is an unavoidable consequence of the extinction of species. Some people argue that humans should not put an act of preventing this. From my perspective, even though the process of extinction is inevitable, humans should leap action because the significance of animals widely attributes to many aspects. To begin with, an animal is a substantial component of the biodiversity of wildlife. From a scientific perspective, each species is a part of our natural food chain, in which, homo sapiens also play a role. The disappearance of one animal will lead to a disruption of the food chain, which severely affects other animals as well as humans. For example, if bees are ceased to exist, this occurrence is seen as adversity to the flourishment of flowers since a plethora of plants is dependent on the bee for pollination. Moreover, humans will no longer experience the delicacy of honeybee or take the use of it as sweeteners in manufacturing. Hence, the function of each species is contributive, the loss of one will tremendously affect the others. It is undeniable that the progress of extinction cannot be annihilated, however, the deceleration of such phenomenon is the responsibility of humankind. The act of humans on cultivation has depleted a colossal number of natural habitats, which causes the habitable environment of animals to be lost. In other words, the protection of wildlife will be served as an amendment for the loss we cause. For instance, the extinction of the dodo was also owing to the loss of living space caused by the deforestation of farmers in South America. As a result of such matter, many conservationists in those areas have put forward their action to protect the existing animals. They have called for awareness on social media, raised funds, and reported illegal hunting cases. To enclose the idea, it is more vital than ever to mitigate the extinction of animals because human activity is also a root cause of this issue. In conclusion, although humans cannot stop the extinction from occurring, it comes down to preserving the remaining habitats to maintain the biodiversity of ecology. Moreover, it is compulsory to delay the process because the intentional expenditure of human activities is attributed as a part of extinction, and it is our job to fix what we have done.