The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advances in technology which can prevent and solve crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, technology has become a part of daily life. We use technology in schools, offices, and homes etc. and now it makes a great impact on criminal activities. Now numerous cases were not solved in the past because we don't have the high- technology but now it is easy to solve them. I agree that technology helps to minimise criminal activities, however, it is also rise cyber crimes. To begin with, In the past, police records show numerous robbery cases but now there are drastic changes we can see that because of the surveillance system. For instance, today in every mall, shops, have CCTV CAMERAS, which help to prevent robbery or shoplifter because police can easily find them with the help of CCTV footage and also if people know they are monitoring, they obey the law and stay away from unlawful activities. Furthermore, speed cameras also help to prevention in traffic crime activities In contrast, technology is really helpful in so many sectors but it is also bring new crimes. For example, Cyber crimes nowadays are very popular. There is a number of cases we hear about related to cybercrimescrimes. Therefore government makes cyber cells for these types of crimes. Today so many hijackers hijack bank accounts and transfer all money to their accounts and so many are not arrested since the police can't find any proof of it. Moreover, so many security systems hacked by terrorists and it harm national security. In conclusion, technology is one of the causes of the cyber- crimecrime rising, although it alsohas a vital role in the future since it is helpful in crime rates to we can't ignore this fact and modern crime people can handle cybercrime because they are smart.