Some people believe that parents have a great influence on the children’s growth but influence from the outside plays a more important role. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people hold the view that children's development, physically and mentally, is influenced mostly by their parents. Meanwhile, others hold a belief that influences from outside factors contribute to a greater extent. Judging on a detailed analysis of both sides, I think each side is extremely significant in the process of a child’s growth. It must be admitted that, from prehistoric times, parents ’ influences have had substantial impacts on their children long before any school or education systems have been established. Parents are considered the first caretaker of a child until they are mature enough to participate in school or kindergarten. They are responsible for teaching them basic skills such as walking, eating or how to behave and get used to personal hygiene practices. This creates a stable bond and strengthens the relationship which is a foundation for parents ’ influences. Through their early stages of development, children tend to copy what they saw and repeated it. Therefore, parents play a pivotal role in guiding the formation of their children ’s characteristics and thoughts by their lifestyles and routines. On the other hand, that is not to say that parents are the only factor that affects children ’s growth as when their children reach a certain age, they would mostly spend their time outside which significantly affect the way they develop. Teachers and other classmates will be novel factors that are comprised in their social hub. This requires these little boys and girls to adapt and adjust themselves as the way others treat them will be different from their parents. In the long-term, this might help establish social manners and especially sharpen their communication and collaboration skills. Teachers are also educationists that are well-trained and equipped with specialized qualifications. This, in turn, prepares them with the abilities in giving lessons that directly provide crucial knowledge for kids and ways to handle difficult and underperform children. All in all, (it is hard to jump to an absolute decision on whether parents or outside factors made substantial contributions to a child’s growth. Be that as it may,) considering two perspectives, I believe that a balanced combination of the merits of both sides should be emphasized for a child’s all-round development.