People these days watch TV, films and other programmes alone rather than with other people. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to the advent of streaming services and personal laptops, it has become increasingly common for individuals to watch entertainment alone rather than with family and friends. In my opinion, I believe that it is a negative development despite the convenience it offers. The advantages of viewing the media alone relate to personal conveniences. Firstly, it is flexible to the viewer whether to pause, transition, or switch to other portable devices without negotiation. That is to say; an individual can look over the programme on mobile, Tv or computer according to their comfort level and feasibility. For example, a Netflix subscriber can watch the by choosing the current or past entertainment without others consideration. Secondly, freedom of choice. In other words, instead of adjusting to other's intentions, one can watch out for any program with past or present episodes with no other interventions. Eventually, using of portables and own preferences are prominent in following the films and events. However, I believe the tradeoffs are significantly affected related to social cohesion while having fun with streaming services. The public's interest in having fun alone by interacting with smartphones and laptops have been increasing by neglecting the values of relationships. Therefore, students are getting separated morally from their parents. Also, long time sitting on computers affect mental health. This is now prevalent in society as they spend outsized time watching sports at home; hence youngsters and adults' mental health and social bonding have become loosened. In conclusion, though watching shows alone benefits the viewers in terms of flexibility and own taste, it predominantly predominates social unity and mental stability. Consecutively, the audience must infringe their time on focusing on entertainment programs individually without family and friends.