Task 2 In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people thing there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages.

Currently, it is considered that people living longer than ever before. While some believe that an ageing society appears an issue for governments, some figures oppose this statement. Personally, there are two main points, showing benefits where more elderly exist in society. As older our age, as weaker we are, being a stereotype in societies where age is always linked to the quality of life. There are many cases, especially in developing countries such as India and Indonesia where health care service, food sources, and infrastructure are limited, encourage governments should allocate more money to make sure that all of these aspects are available for every generation in their country. Even though it seems to have a negative impact on the government, it would not be a serious matter where good economic management like Sweden and other developed countries has, been implicated in others who still struggle with this problem. Furthermore, the most important role of the elderly is being a social control in communities. Lack of moral values leads to problems such as sexual violence and bullying where the Elderly could play a crucial role, in educating their surroundings about the importance of social norms and conventions as simple as how to be respectful to others and many more. In addition, old people could be a source of knowledge related to the original cultures, preventing the young generation from losing their identity, as well as making sure that they could preserve and continue the good values contained in their cultural traditions. To conclude, having more elderly will have a more positive impact in many countries as a social control and also to make sure that many cultural traditions can be preserved and continue for the next generations. Moreover, financial issues which many states have faced could be managed with a good and wiser fiscal system.