Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives. Therefore, it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Contemporarily, there is a variety of means to approach information that is useful to our life. However, it is widely believed that there is no worth paying attention to newspapers and channels on television. I completely disagree with this statement because they obviously have a relative to today’s modern life. Information from mass media in general and newspaper or television in particular, most have a close bond to our daily activities. Firstly, the advertisement in those media probably helps us to tackle with the work we do today. To be more specific, if a smoker sees a promotion of electrical cigarattes cigarette, he will be possibly saved from Tubeculosis. What is more, news help us to catch up with the most recent states of the world that there is no way can do it faster. With the aid of mass media, we can know more about this Covid pandemic so that we seemingly deal with it adequately. On the one hand, not only does news help us to improve by useful information but also hindrances viewers in two main ways. Spengding to much time on those kinds of information can leads to the great amount of wasted time. According to BBC surveys, readers can spend up to 70% time of day to reading newspaper only. Furthermore, the untruthful information on mass media certainly makes people who absorb them face with several problems. For example, the wrong recipes on the televison deems to take the whole family to a terrible meal. On the other hand, I contend that news still makes out living qualities better in spite of causing some drawbacks for us. In conclusion, the information on media generally brings galore benefits to our life, but they can be a waste of time as well. Nevertheless, in my opinion, what they can enhance our lives are more considerable than how much hours that they consume of us.