Some people believe that to give opportunities to the new generation companies should encourage high level employees who are older than 55 to retire. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the majority of big companies are led by people from the older generation, on the other hand, there is an upcoming generation full of hungry, modern specialists. In my opinion, it is really important to hire younger employees for the company’s future, as they are much more adapted to the new, digital world. Currently, almost the whole world is in the rebuilding phase, as technologies are developing on a daily basis. Therefore, companies should look for someone who is already adapted for the new world’s requirements. After many decades of being ruled by older people, a new specialist will feel like a breath of fresh air for the company. For example, Steve Jobs was just a regular student in his early twenties when he started one of the most iconic companies ever, “Apple”. The reason why “Apple” stood out among all of the other competition was Steve Jobs’ incredible ideas, which were new to the scene. However, even Steve Jobs had a lot of struggles at the beginning, and selling his company is a great example. The reason for that was a lack of confidence in himself and his own ideas, which would be unfamiliar for the experienced masters from the older generations. To get to the top of the mountain, almost every single director had to cope with a lot of challenges, and they would never get there without risking and making hard decisions. To sum up, although an older director brings tons of experience to the company, I think the advantages of having a younger one are more vital.