Some people think computers and the Internet are more important in child’s education. Others believe that schools and teachers are essential for children to learn. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that the Internet nowadays gives many opportunities for children to gain knowledge and skills. People have conflicting views on who plays the most important role in a child’s education. In my view, they are both beneficial to a child’s education in different aspects. Children ’s eyes can be broadened and learning efficiency can be improved by learning through the Internet. First, their scope of knowledge can be broadened by receiving a well-rounded education, for instance, they can learn some practical skills, such as how to cook or how to use a word processor, which is not contained in traditional classes but are useful in their future life of jobs. Second, the learning efficiency of children can be improved a lot as electronic devices allow children to study wherever and whenever they want at their own pace. On the other hand, learning at schools can ensure the quality of a child’s education. It is because that face-to-face teaching enables teaching staff to answer questions raised by students immediately, which can help students avoid mistakes and wasting time. Furthermore, teachers are able to supervise children when taking classes, reminding them not to talk and help them concentrate on their studies, which can improve children ’s academic performance to a large extent. In conclusion, receiving education at school and through Internet are both of great significance to children. Despite learning through high-tech devices are becoming much more popular these days, schools are indispensable. In my view, both of them are important and can be quite complementary with each other.