Nowadays, more and more foreign students are going to English speaking countries to learn the international language English. It is undoubtedly true that studying English in an English speaking country is the best way, but it is not the only way to learn it. Do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

Nowadays, higher education attendance is widely considered the primary qualification of a country's. However, the escalation of a tuition fee has led to an opinion that everyone should be entitled to free university. From my perspective, the abolition of university tuition will do more harm than good. To begin with, one school of thought argues that applying for tertiary education is a legitimate right of every citizen, irrespective of their social positions and income. This is a compelling reason. However, this waiver can engender some valid concerns regarding the government’s financial burdens. If a government allots coffers to educational purposes, it will face the counter-effect of reduced welfare and budget shortages for other systems such as medical and traffic. Moreover, a citizen may have to suffer from tax hikes to balance a government budget. Next, making universities free of charge will negatively affect academic performances among students. A well-educated workforce is the determinant of a thriving economy. All undergraduates need to apply themselves and do their tasks in earnest to compete with each other and land a high-paid job. However, tuition exemption can do students a disservice because now they do not need to pay any fee but are still entitled to higher education. In the long term, that abolition will take a heavy toll on recruiters and the whole economic system. To conclude, despite a potential humanitarian purpose, wholly subsidizing tertiary education will have an adverse bearing on society.