Many of today's most urgent problems can only be solved through international cooperation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Global collaboration can alleviate timely problems. In this essay, I will be discussing the reasons why I strongly agree that difficulties, which include the pandemic brought by the COVID-19 virus as well as depletion of resources, can be solved if the different countries cooperate with one another. A major reason is international partnerships can restore the balance in relationships. For example, the world is still continuously facing the struggles of the COVID-19 pandemic, even though there are already numerous vaccines made available. If developed countries donate these vaccines, the world could eventually reach the desired herd immunity at a faster rate. Consequently, bans and restrictions will be lifted and will make way for international travel once again. In addition, the separation between social statuses can be lessened resulting in the absence of dominance. For instance, there is an abundance of fish and other seafood in the Philippines because of its archipelagic state whereas oil reserves are difficult to obtain. On the other hand, the Middle East is a popular source of oil. If these nations communicate well, they will be able to distribute and eventually outsource their needs. It will be advantageous not only to the government but also to the locals who would benefit from the availability of the resources. Furthermore, there will be an equal distribution of resources. In conclusion, major dilemmas can be solved through worldwide cooperation. I strongly believe that these can not only make way for proper communication but also make people treat everyone equally.