In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

Nowadays, technology has significantly affected people's lives. One of its enhancements is in the banking field and online paying through mobile applications and the internet; in my perspective, the benefits of utilizing such products outweigh their drawbacks. Both positive and negative points of this subject will be discussed in the following paragraphs. Online payment through cellphones eases banking works for people; as a serious result, there is convenience in different bank transactions. Doing this means, people will save their time by not going to the bank in heavy traffic, so wherever they are, they can do their account works and payments such as transferring money to others, paying the cost of energy, taxes and opening a new account. Besides, carrying cash money or credit cards is risky, especially in crowded cities; they can be lost or stolen. Therefore, by using e-banks such action can be prevented due to the fact that all expenses of day-to-day shopping can be done through this technology. Taking such action, However, bears some disadvantageous points; cybercrimes are the most substantial one. If these kinds of applications do not have a high security level, users will be faced with the leakage of their data, the issue which provides a proper field for hackers. In other words, cybercriminals in the dark net can abuse such pieces of information to rob users' money by transferring it to another unknown account which belongs to them. Furthermore, according to the low quality of the internet in some districts, people's accessibility to their e-wallet will encounter some problems when they need to make some necessary payments In conclusion, although the development of bank apps on online platforms has some disadvantages, taking such action benefits people in diverse areas. Inconvenient factors of bank works, such as wasting time in queues for doing some payments, have been demolished by this improvement.