In some countries, private cars are now banned from certain city centres. What are the advantages of such a system and do you feel that this is something that most cities should adopt?

Nowadays, climate change is one of the biggest issues every country is facing. A notion of many countries of using public modes of transportation can reduce many of the problems that’s why some countries have imposed a law of not to use the car in city centres. In the following paragraphs I will discuss both these views and at the same time give my standpoint of this trend. the first and foremost demerit is that, if more and more people will stop using a car that means the pollution is reducing. Secondly, the transportation congestion problem will also be solved to a large extent, because in big cities freight seems to be a bigger issue that everyone is facing nowadays. Another advantage is that in city centre areas where streets and roads are not wide enough for cars, the pedestrians can walk without any fear of accidents. For instance, in London, city the car is banned in the city centre area that is a big relief for localist. On the other hand, I, however, am in favoured of this development because by adopting this trend 90% of movement and pollutions problems solved and around the world each and every city have to adopt this system. Furthermore, this development is having a positive impact on nature because in today’s era where climate change is the biggest issue and implementing this development in lifestyle will bring more benefits for individuals. For example, in,Singapore they have tried this system it has a positive impact. And most of the people use the public mode of transport that’s why the pollution is lower over there. In conclusion, banning cars from the city centre is a good decision and all countries should implement this law in their country because it is beneficial for people to reduce transport and pollution problems,in my,perspective it is an excellent system and work well for all.