Some companies encourage workers to be competitive, while others encourage teamwork. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There are two ways how companies encourage their workers to work.One is competitive.And second is working with a team. Although working with competition could lead to developing themselves, working with teamwork could help widen the horizons of people. On the other hand, when employees work with competition they will have the desire to work and win over someone. As a result, they will work more and more and they can see how they developing themselves. For example, it was proved that in 2017 there was an experiment in which was USA companies encouraged to work with competition and in the survey, 70% of employees started working on themselves, and also they were motivated to work. Thus, for these reasons, it could be helpful. On the other hand, when workers work in a group, there are a lot of benefits sides. First of all, it could help to widen of horizons of workers. Moreover, they can share ideas with each other as well as help and support. And it would be easy for them to find solutions to problems. For instance, it was proved that in 2018 there was an experiment in which UK companies inspired workers to work with a team and by the end of the survey 85% of workers worked more friendly and it was easy to solve problems. Therefore for these reasons, it could play an important for companies. To sum up, working with competitors could be essential for their development but I personally think that, working with a group should be everywhere, as it gives friendly relationships and better problem-solving skills.