Some say that children should engage in co curricular activities and some say they should keep themselves busy on their own. Discuss both the view points and give your opinion

My interest in studying the ‘Graduate Diploma of Public Health’ at Torrens University comes from different reasons. First of all, Public Health is a crucial field to manage and control healthcare systems as well as introduce health promotion and disease prevention policies. Secondly, it is required to dive deeper into healthcare research implementing public health techniques to implement precise methodologies and accurate results. Additionally, although it is well known that there are multiple universities which offer programs related to ‘Public Health’ not only in Colombia but also in Australia, the curriculum offered by Torrens University has a perfect balance between its core subjects and its specialisations with some topics which definitely are not available in other institutions. Concomitantly, people from developing countries should learn and implement emerging tools in countries where there are well-structured academic programs. Then, integrative learning by completing international training will give me appropriate innovative tools which will be correctly implemented in my country in order to improve our healthcare regulations and management. Finally, my mid-term future goals are related to applying for a medical speciality training program in Internal Medicine. Therefore, this course will complete my curriculum to be more competitive and outstanding.