Topic 2: foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is proposed that cultural and historical sites should charge more costs to tourists from overseas than indigenous communities. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this view and I believe that this practice is not conducive. Granted, there are some arguments why proponents advocate for higher expenses among foreign tourists rather than local guests. The key reason for this tendency is that it is believed that dwellers in these areas greatly contribute to the construction and preservation of ancient cultural heritage. A lot of efforts and time are devoted to conserving with the aim to perpetuate historical spots in primitive states; it is, therefore, unjustifiable if they have to pay fees for their visits. By contrast, new contemporary comers who only travel to these destinations once or several times inadvertently take a heavy toll on the surroundings as well as artefacts displayed in these areas, let alone defend them. As a result, they conclude that strangers have to pay more than the local population. However, I would contend that if this practice is applied, it is unwise because, in the long run, this is not beneficial and even has an adverse bearing. Indeed, authorities can gain financial benefits when new visitors from other countries are willing to pay higher entrance fees. The more guests they have, the more budgets they can achieve. Nevertheless, it turns out to be worse when foreign visitors know the truth that their payments are larger compared to local people. The obvious disadvantage can be seen from this situation that unfair and unwelcoming senses are arising among them, leading to no desire to come back to these places, giving rise to the decline of the number of international tourists in the near future. This, hence, causes a colossal toll on finance, even it can be worse than foreigners will have bad images of people in those countries, leaving undesirable impressions on the global community. In conclusion, although there is solid justification to prove that fees for historic and cultural sites should be higher to stranger visitors, I am more convinced that this practice is not an ideal solution and it can be detrimental to both the economy and global status in a long time.