Nowadays, most people try to balance work and other part of lives. Unfortunately, not many achieve this balance. What are the problems of this? Suggest some solutions to slove the problem?

Recently, most people are paying more attention to making their work and other parts of their lives balance. However, it is a highly channelling goal to achieve. In my opinion, there are two main reasons for this situation: social pressure and stereotypes. Firstly, modern people are under too much pressure, especially in the work areas. Compared with those who lived in the past, employees are more considered machines that never stop working and all-around talents who do not complain. If this is not the case, they risk losing their jobs. That is why most people work thoroughly and strive to obtain qualifications that are relevant or even irrelevant to their work, only to be plunged into the fear and panic of losing their jobs at times. For instance, law firms without financial practice are looking to recruit people with ACCA qualifications. Stereotypes are another reason why people are unable to achieve a balance between work and life. The most common excuse used by people who cannot balance is lack of time. By way of example, simply not finding the time to go to the gym and therefore not staying fit. In fact, many scientific journals tell folks that it is possible to exercise in between work, and it is not always necessary to go to the gym. To improve this situation, it is the responsibility of the government and companies to alleviate the excessive anxiety of employees, such as by not requiring skills that are not relevant to the occupation. The public should reflect on whether their mindset is caught in the consumerist trap of businesses, rather than just complaining about their lack of time. In conclusion, I believe that this current situation can be changed, although there are various objective and subjective reasons. Instead, if one does not make an effort to change it, one will only be caught in a vicious circle of work -life imbalance.