Some countries import a large amount of food from other parts of the world.is this positive or negative trend?

In today's modern world, many countries are preferred to importing the meal than produce. Because it is more effective than producing products as the climate of the country is different and they choose to import. On the other hand, imported food often travels for days,weeks or even months. And it reduces the freshness and nutritional value, maybe the meal would be treated with chemicals which have an effect on human health. In addition, the cost of overseas meals is too high for local products. As a result, local product production may be damaged. This will lead to job losses in farming communities. For example, in Australia, the quality of unemployment has increased by 5% compared to last year because the country imported more foreign products and the need for local production decreased. On the other hand, importing products has a lot of positive sites such as increased variety of foods, and year-round availability. Foods that are seasonal locally such as fruits and vegetables can be imported from other hot countries and it will be cheaper with low production costs. Leading to more affordable prices for consumers. Consumers gain access to a wide variety of products including exotic fruits, spices and specialty foods that are not locally grown. A bright example of that is my niece who tastes dragon fruit that is not produced in our country but we can taste it if we want.she was very surprised when she tasted this fruit after that we bought this fruit every week. In conclusion, importing food has a lot of beneficial sites for consumers and sellers A wide range of food invites consumers