The advantages and disadvantages of using mobile phone?

With the development of new technology, using phones has become popular among people. This rise in popularity of mobile phones has offered many benefits, the most noticeable of which is their great convenience; however, the drawbacks, such as using them a lot, are harmful. To begin with, one of the core advantages of using a cellphone is that it is remarkably convenient. The use of the phone led to the formation of long-distance communication. Besides, we can video call, voice call, send text messages, send emails, and do official business meetings just by using this small portable device. For example, in quarantine times, people could not organize face-to-face meetings, so the most safe way to meet was to communicate with phone devices. On the other hand, the main disadvantage of using a mobile phone a lot is that the light produced by the phone screen affects our eyes. Young people's eyes are very sensitive, and the ultra-rays emitted by the phone can damage the retina, resulting in eye damage. This is the biggest problem with using the phone a lot. In general, the phone has other serious harm to our health. For instance, using a phone before going to sleep is harmful for the brain, and sleeping late would cause Alzheimer's. In conclusion, the rise of new technologies has led to a rise in the popularity of phone use. The most obvious benefit of mobile phones' increasing popularity is their extreme convenience; however, there are also negative aspects, like overuse, that can be potentially harmful. Although its main advantage is that it is a mobile communication tool, its disadvantage is that its harmful rays are dangerous for our health.