Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

We live in a world that has been tremendously shaped by the unparalleled advancements of technology and globalisation which in turn have revolutionised the way we live and make our choices- both little and big. Without any doubt, we have an incredible number of alternatives to pick from and this freedom of choice has enriched our lifestyle in the best possible way and it has also increased the global resources. The advancement of technology has enabled us to get accurate information from the internet anytime we want. We have an unimaginable number of resources online that we can access instantly and this freedom enables us to make informed decisions in every step of our life. We can decide what should be our next holiday destination, which store offers our favourites merchandise at a cheaper price, which university offers an online degree that we need and thus the potential to enrich our lives with the help of technology is virtually limitless. Other technological advancements have enabled us to grow more crops, cook new dishes, preserve them and reduce the world’s hunger issue more conveniently. In the present era, technology and globalisation and their benefits have exponentially expanded the number of options we can avail in different fields like education, food, transport, treatment, entertainment, jobs and business. For example, the number of majors a university offers and the related jobs and business opportunities in the future are incredible. We can enter in jobs that were never offered in the past and not to mention the impact of business opportunities due to globalisation and widespread acceptance of it. Moreover, we can produce crops and vegetables around the year and effective preservation methods have benefitted the human population with the provision of significant types of edibles during the entire year. A faster transportation system leads to a revolution in transport hubs around the world and we can visit our friends and family more frequently than ever before and talk to them anytime we want no matter the distance. In conclusion, we are blessed with so many options to pick from in this modern era and the innovation of technology is increasing the list day by day. We should just be careful and prudent enough to choose the best for us in our personal life and for the entire human race for our overall progress.