Some people believe that bicycle are the best mode of transport in the cities, while others disagree. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there is an increasing number of people live in downtown for certain reasons and this has caused several problems such as pollution as well as unemployment troubles. In order to solve these problems, governments should limit the density of people and citizens, themselves, should be aware of pollution-generated activities. Overpopulation of urban areas makes those zone full of pollutants. Every people generate a considerable amount of toxic substances like Co2 which cause an air pollution issue and also waste tons of foods that produce acidic gases when decomposing. In addition, the growing number of people worsens the unemployment rate in the country as many graduates struggle to find work, even though there are limited unoccupied seats. For instance, Seoul, the capital city of South Korea, has PM 2.5 and unemployment dilemmas because there is an excessive volume of people. Tackling these concerns, the government should limit the number of people working in the overpopulated area, so the competitiveness could be lowered to increase the chance of getting a job offer along with the decreasing of pollutants in those areas to better the natural environment; however, the regulations should be strict in order to make the citizen fully follow. On the other hand, the citizen should realize that some of their activities like driving personal cars or burning papers are bad for the environment; hence, it should be reduced. In conclusion, though overpopulation causes significant obstacles, it could be solved if the government and individuals take some actions: proper regulations and awareness. At the end of the day, an overpopulated city is what one country should get rid of.