With the advances in science and technology, people from different ends of the world can communicate with each other. What is your opinion on the impact of technology on our lives? Do you think that these advances only result in positive outcomes?

As new technologies have been making progress, people get plenty of benefits from these new skills and new stuff. However, new technologies are not always beneficial to people and new problems often attend new inventions. In other words, there are two sides of every coin. New technologies, such as computers, cell phones, and iPads make our lives more convenient and these products can even broaden our horizons. People can receive a variety of knowledge on the internet and use it to communicate with other people from foreign countries without limits for space and time as well. As a result, people from one country could have a chance to be exposed to different cultures compared to the more close past life. Additionally, there are many entertainments entering into our life. Children play video games, students go to see movies, and adults have dates in amusement parks. These recreational facilities and machines appear as a result of people's creation. Conversely, as I have mentioned every new invention often is accompanied by new trouble. For example, although the computer brings or changes people's lifestyles and it has a positive effect in some aspects, such as people can have various activities at a remote distance and it is not necessary to attend events in person, it brings about laziness to people and makes them bother exercising their bodies at the same time. Moreover, some people might be obsessed with games and would rather stay in their comfort zone than go out and have social events with other people. This is one of the disadvantages that technology may bring to people. Another significant problem is that technologies give rise to damage to the environment. As more and more people use sundry electronic equipment from which these products consume a large quantity of electricity which compels people to build up extra energy-producing machines and take up enormous land which breeds undermining of animals' habitats. All in all, creations are a means to an end for humans. Even though humans create a great number of things, new problems will occur and face people. Therefore, not every technology can have good advances and be helpful to the earth and the most important thing is that if we do not apply them properly, these technologies are likely to cause unexpected aftermath to humans.