More and more young people are using drugs and alcohol and as a result, breaking the law. What are the causes of this problem? What are some possible solutions?

The challenge of the modern world is that youths are consuming various drugs. Although there are laws that prohibit the use of it, still it is not followed rigorously. This essay will discuss the root cause of the problem mainly unemployment and the lack of enforcement of laws, and will also suggest the way out including avenues to create jobs and the introduction of rehabilitation centres. Firstly, the lack of employment and the challenge to make the younger generation abide by the rules are the biggest threats to this problem. Nevertheless, after completing graduation when students are not finding work to make their ends meet; they are getting involved in the wrong companionship and illegal tradings. Besides that, in due course of time, they start consuming it for mere pleasure,and to hide their frustrations. Moreover, the local authorities instead of stopping them, are taking bribes and leaving them. For example, at night,in big,cities it is frequently seen,during the weekend that the youths are involved in consuming weeds on the roadside and the police rather than putting them behind bars take the money and leave them. However, it can be solved if the government introduce numerous vocational training programs and institutes that will cater to young patients who are addicts. For instance, there is a start-up named Urban clap, that have trained humans on a plethora of skills like plumbing, hair-cutting etc under the skill India act. In addition to that, they used their own platform to provide them with opportunities so that they can earn. Therefore, such initiatives should be promoted more. Along with that, boys and girls who are addicted to drugs should be treated properly by professionals in proper centres. To illustrate more, there are institutes in India that help the affected citizen to fight such addiction. Hence, more such places should be constructed. To conclude, nowadays adults are becoming the victim of consuming drugs and alcohol; thus breaking the regulations. This essay discussed the crucial reasons that are mainly shortage of jobs and failure in the enablement of law and orders and it also suggested the ways to overcome such challenges like organizing the job market and institutes to take care of the victims.