Many people say that we have developed into a “throw-away” culture, because we are filling up our environment with so many plastic bags and rubbish that we cannot fully dispose of. To what extent do you agree with this opinion and what measures can you recommend reducing this problem ?

It is undeniable that a "throw-away" culture has resulted in huge amount of plastic waste across the world, and that the intensity of this problem can be reduced by adopting a number of solutions, as will now be discussed. To begin with, plastic waste is arised disposable goods such as plastic bags and packing materials substantially. Using plastics on a daily base by the population began in about 1950s and this trend expanded widely due to offers of easy usage and high hygiene. Thus, the advantages of plastic materials have changed individuals' habits, and single-use goods have integrated readily into the daily life of the community. In addition, major oil companies promote the "throw-away" culture and often greenwash because plastics are created from the byproduct of oil production which means side income. Notwithstanding, the root of the issue is multifaceted there are certain measures for mitigating the current plastic footprint. First of all, governments should contribute to co-processing in order to reduce an expansive number of plastic waste. Secondly, greenwashing corporations need to be heavily penalised, and taxes should be increased on disposable products. Finally, encouraging citizens to collect recyclable products and return them to the state separately from other waste by the government is another solution to the problem. Germany is an example of a country that has taken this step: charging as little as 25 cents per plastic bottle ensures that people return them safely. in conclusion, plastic bags and rubbish have become a serious concern through the "throw-away" culture, which requires the government to take action to combat the issue.