Today more and more tourist are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara or the antartic. Discuss advantage and disadvantage for tourist who visit these places.

Nowadays, there is an increasing trend of tourists wanting to visit places that are hard to reach and uninhabited. People might do so to conduct scientific research about these areas and to predict changes that might occur in the future. However, doing so also comes with its downfalls as these people may face challenges and dangers during these visits. In this essay, I will elaborate on the advantages and disadvantages of tours to such difficult areas. To begin with, an incline in tourism to uninhabited places like the Sahara desert or Antarctica might be advantageous to find out more about the habitat and history of these places. For example, to find out whether life was ever possible in such regions and vanished later on due to extremely harsh weather conditions, or were these areas devoid of living beings from the start. Also, as we all know that global warming has affected the whole earth, it could be immensely useful to measure its outcomes on these kinds of regions to predict and calculate what we might face in the future. To support this fact, multiple articles have been published in environmental journals during the past couple of years about how the glaciers in Antarctica are vanishing both in size and volume. Also, an extreme rise and fall of temperature in the Sahara desert and its effect on the quality of land has also been reported in such magazines. However, while visiting these belts could be useful for scientific purposes, doing so comes with drawbacks as well. These adventures are full of associated perils, for instance, wild animals such as polar bears in Antarctica and venomous snakes in the Sahara desert have been reported on various occasions to attack the research team members despite that the precautionary measures were taken beforehand. Moreover, the unavailability of hygiene facilities, food, and medical supplies can make it quite gruelling to tackle any kind of emergency situation and may prove life-threatening. To conclude, we can say that touring the far-flung and hard-to-reach areas of the Earth could be a very fruitful but arduous task. While such activities contribute to our knowledge and may help us be proactive to save the Earth before all natural resources are depleted, this can also prove to be a quite daunting task. In the end, all endeavours should be to preserve the natural habitat as much as possible.