In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers and books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people think that people will no longer buy newspapers and books in the future as they can get the same data and knowledge online for free. While the prediction may seem rather harsh, I agree with the statement because not only will online media completely replace traditional publishing due to greater accessibility but also because of their more up-to-date nature. To start, online media can be more conveniently accessed. Online materials can be stored as soft copies on a number of devices and, unlike printed books, they do not take up much physical space. Moreover, we can read them at any time. For instance, one can catch up on the latest news in the middle of the night via a handheld device. In addition, online technologies now allow visually impaired individuals to access the materials by way of voice activation, which may arguably be more convenient than reading braille text. Another reason for the future discontinuation of conventional tabloids and text is their lack of competitive advantage in terms of presentness. As we all know, the publishing process takes much longer than uploading content online. Let alone the time necessary for the distribution. For example, an event that takes place at midnight can be reported online in only minutes or less afterwards, whereas traditional newspapers can only report the happening in the morning. In conclusion, it is evident that the age of print media will soon come to an end. Therefore, I believe that soon newspapers and books will lose out to online reading materials due to the aforementioned reasons.