Some people have argued that there will be no need for art galleries in the future because people can view works of art freely on the internet. Compare and contrast the benefits of viewing art in real life with viewing it on the internet. In your opinion, which is better?

It is undeniable that in the digital age, the debate between the traditional art galleries and the modern convenience of online viewing is becoming increasingly relevant. With the rise of technological development, some people tend to use online art platforms and believe that traditional galleries may become redundant. Nevertheless, I extremely disagree with this argument owing to its realistic experience and widened knowledge. One significant benefit that traditional exhibitions offer is their authenticity. In other words, people can have a chance to face-to-face with the artwork and get more understanding about the art. Looking at the pictures can help people appreciate the art positively Therefore, surrounded by the ambience of art, people can evoke their emotions realistically and observe these masterpieces in detail. Turning to the advantage of online galleries offer to humanity, it is clear that observing pictures on the Internet can help people get a sense of accessibility. Moreover, the ease of access may allow people to enjoy art for free and easily download pictures. Besides that, people also gain a chance to research and see art from anywhere, anytime. While online galleries bring convenience, they still lack the authenticity of seeing art physically. To sum up, both opinions have their unique advantages and serve different purposes. Personally, I believe that traditional exhibitions need to be preserved and continued to open in the future because they can enhance our knowledge about artistry and styles. Additionally, art galaries also help children gain realistic experience and even have more opportunities to explore the stories from art all over the world.