It is generally agreed that society benefits from the work of its members. Compare the contributions of artists to society with the contributions of scientists to society. Which type of contribution do you think is valued more by your society? Give specific reasons to support your answer.

From my everyday experience and, observation I think that artists, as well as scientists, scientists bring many benefits to society. It is a controversial question whether the contributions of artists are more or less than the contributions of scientists to society. For several reasons, which I will mention below, I think that both types are valuable, priceless and irreplaceable for every society. The contributions of artists to society are very essential. Art forms people's are so special and they have spiritual sense; People learn history, the traditions of their country trough the art. We also watch movies that are entertaining and at the same time extend our range of interests and knowledge about societies. Another important aspect of this is that art is an ancient means of communication. In old times people depicted the herds of mammoths on the walls of their caves. They performed different rituals around the fireplace asking their gods for health, good harvest and weather. Our language is a result of people's need to communicate. On the other side, the contribution of scientists is could not be condoned. All humankind is indebted to scientists because of their work and achievements. Scientists make our life easier. We have cars and aeroplanes to move fast from one place to another. We have microwaves and a bunch of preprocessed food to make cooking much easier. We have different devices that simplify all we do. Finally, scientists are making great achievements in medicine that make our life longer and happier. Nowadays people have a great opportunity to do many things faster by use of computers. To sum up, I am of the opinion that artists nourish our souls simultaneously that scientists and technology feed our minds. So, we can not eliminate or underestimate one of them