In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehical will be passenger. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

With electric cars and the development of artificial intelligence, some car brands have had an enormous advancement in the driverless feature. Before soon, drivers will no longer be necessary for all vehicles such as cars, buses and trucks; and there will be passenger-only transportation. It is inevitable that there is debate over driving a car automatically. In my opinion, I believe drawbacks might overtake the advantages. On one hand, the significant innovation of the automatic driving function is indeed a great solution for some drivers who suffer inconvenience while driving. For instance, drivers are treated equally and they are allowed to enjoy entertainment with passengers such as eating snacks, watching videos on the screen, and admiring the scenery outside the windows without distractions. Their enjoyment of the trip might be able to meet the same level as others do. However, the electronic-reliance characteristic might lead to serious issues. On the other hand, once the battery or the controller is disabled, the vehicle might lose grip which no one is aware of in a sudden. There were few reports indicating drivers were so incautious that they read a book by relying on the auto-driving function. Even worse, some drivers even took a nap while driving. Without a doubt, these scenarios all led to a tragedy of serious accidents due to the irresponsible usage and abuse of the function. Therefore, I believe that people should not completely rely on any inhuman innovations, which are incomparable to the human brain. In conclusion, since it is evidently a significant advantage in driverless vehicles, I believe drawbacks only overweight them when people abuse the function. People should not fully rely on such innovation, being mindful of the surrounding traffic is the most basic driving ethic. Afterwards, traffic security could be maintained by every member of the community.