PEOPLE THESE DAYS WATCH TV, FILMS AND OTHER PROGRAMMES ALONE RATHER THAN WITH OTHER PEOPLE. DO THE ADVANTAGES OF THIS DEVELOPMENT OUTWEIGH THE DISADVANTAGES?

Due to the advent of technology, it is appropriate that people have been spending time streaming services alone rather than family and friends. Although watching media and television provides minor advantages, in my opinion, I believe that its drawbacks are incredibly significant. Indeed, watching programmes alone on TV and streaming services are benefited to the public with their flexibility. That is to say, due to the advancements in portable devices, people could follow their episodes very conveniently on smartphones and laptops without others negotiation. For example, a Netflix subscriber can watch out his favourite sport on his mobile instead of the following television at home; hence the public tends to look over their movies or videos without others intervention. Firstly, consumers spend outsized time watching videos and films online that affect the communication between family and friends. However, social bonding is significantly affected by minding the episodes in television. For example, although families watch movies on TV in the early days, they used to discuss, counter, and have had a reference for the subsequent sessions, but they lost their bonding these days due to portables. Secondly, due to long time sitting while watching programme alone, they weaken-up their health. In other words, their mental health gets affected as they lack interaction with others when they watch any media. For example, if they watch cricket alone on the internet for hours, they are likely to lose their mental and physical health as they are left alone in observing. In conclusion, though individual entertainment benefits people with flexibility, their adverse effects on health and social bonding outweigh the minor advantage. As a result, insular viewing habits must be infringed to certain limitations.