As communication technology develops, people are interacting with each other in different ways. Does this trend have more advantages or disadvantages?

It is an irrefutable fact that the latest tech gadgets have made a big breakthrough in the way individuals interact these days. This essay shall intend to portray how the merits outweigh the demerits of technical knowledge sharing. To begin with, the most significant impact of technology is that the speed of communication has been increased astonishingly. A large number of masses can connect over the internet at a lightning speed. Furthermore, the usage of mobile phones is intuitive to all age groups and is user-friendly to different types of generations. For instance, as per the statistics, more than 38 billion creeds are connected over the social media platforms such as Whatsapp. In addition, computers have proven to be a boon for learners. Likewise, students can benefit from the abundant information available at just a touch of a button. For example, youtube provides humungous data about science expeditions which motivate youngsters to understand deep concepts. On the contrary, in this cutting-edge technology, it is conspicuous that, there has been a downfall in face-to-face communications. Consequently, the close-knit relationships have been impacted, due to short and concise messages through mobile phones. As an example, in recent times wedding cards are posted over a message on cell phones rather than the traditional methods that were followed earlier. Secondly, many pretend to be glamorous and reveal their personal life over the media. In order to, gain attention adolescents try to be pretentious by posting several videos. To illustrate, Instagram has been flooded with pompous crowds who are just attention seekers. To conclude, the technological revolution has drastically changed the means by which the human race is communicating in recent times. Overall the positive effect is far seen overpowering the negative impact if the technology used is in the correct mode.