Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling Is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Environmental issues have become a grave concern nowadays across the globe. Every day government is implementing new policies to protect the nature. Few people argue that garbage from dwellings is not satisfiedly recycled and authorities must make it mandatory. In my perspective, it can be a beneficial approach in targetting this problem to a great extent. To begin with, wastes from home can be in large amount in landfills and disposing it adequately can be useful. Albeit, government and environmentalists are trying hard each day to make people aware of the advantages of recycling, citizens are negligent. Hence, government must make it legal and penalty should be imposed for not fulfilling their duty. Moreover, there are many policies for example, regarding traffic issue, people only follow them due to the fear of paying fines. In reality folks have a carefree attitude towards waste disposal, they simply discard trash from their homes and bother least about the harm it is causing to environment. In addition to this, making it legal will not be uncomfortable for the society as people will be more interested in participating in this campaign after seeing the change in environment. Furthermore, even if the penalties are imposed it can be utilised for the betterment of society by investing it in the manufacture of biogas which is harmless for the humans. Moreover, community does not realise the importance of any concept until it is made legal and penalized. For instance, in this COVID19 pandemic, few people were not wearing masks all the time until there was a penalty imposed by the authorities. To conclude, government bodies should take recycling policy seriously and do their level best to acheive the success. Nevertheless, it is not an easy target to acheive but civilians and government must work in coordination to create a cleaner and greener environment for today and for the generations to come.