The government should control the amount of violence in films and on television in order to decrease the level of violent crime in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been suggested that the government ought to control the various violent scenarios in films and TV programs due to declining in the crime rate in the whole society. I find it extremely difficult to side with that point. It is obvious that those kinds of films or TV programs are not the culprit of the crime rate today. Back in the old days, when those things were not been created, violent situations also happened on a frequent basis. It is well known that there was a wide range of laws and policies were enacted by different extend of governments to punish the offender and protect the public, for example, The Athenian law, Roman Raws and so forth. To be more specific, those criminal scenarios could be regarded as educational materials. Through those ups and downs, individuals learn more details of how these situations happened and are solved, which may contribute to the improvement of public awareness. For instance, a various range of cases happened at midnight, so that remind people to be careful to the surroundings. Moreover, most of those films were positive, with the "justice" is always on the side of the powerless people. In conclusion, I don’t agree that cutting down those criminal films and TV programs play a positive role in reducing the violation rate. Actually, those objects make it possible for individuals to prevent themselves from emergency situations.