"Some people think that the detailed criminal description on newspapers and TV has bad influences, so this kind of information should be restricted in the media." Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion.

Recently, there is an increasing interest in news related to crimes. With regard to this concern, the debate whether detailed offenders' descriptions should be published on such mass media platforms or not is a highly controversial topic. This essay will discuss the extent of both perspectives in the interest of society and argue the personal views also. Those arguing against the public crime information on mass media platforms point out that such news will affect negatively the vulnerable audience's psyche both temporarily and permanently. First, this inhumane informationinformation create a negative impact on the audience's awareness. There are numerous instances of people having adverse feelings by bloody or inhumane information. Their reactions when catching such news are shocking, obsessed with these traumatic events, demonstrated by psychology research. Second, in the long run, by approaching regularly this novel news, audiences will steadily lose their trust in social security, then following logically, they may become dissociative disorders who avoid connecting with others. Despite the reasons listed above, publishing criminal information should not be totally banned due to the concerns of security. On the one hand, the aim of news related to offenders cases is not only to warn people about the danger but also to prevent incipient criminals. It is apparent that every criminal news broadcasted is scrutinized carefully in terms of the content and the graphics to ensure the audience's comfort when watching this news. For instance, there are no known examples of bloody information disclosed without being censored on official channels, thus, by choosing the right platform to catch up with these kinds of news, people no longer have to concern about its negative effect on mental health. Opponents of this reform claim that if juveniles approach this news without the monitor of parents, they may learn from that by virtue of their lack of awareness. However, it is clear that such news is only broadcasted on the National of Local News Programme at golden hours, for example, dining time or lunchtime. Therefore, by watching this news together with children, parents can associate with educating them about the harm of criminals, then, students can stay away from criminal behaviours. In conclusion, there are several supporting reasons for banning criminal news but in most situations, taking advantage of such information as an education method will be the driving force to a better society. Publishing detailed criminal news is not that bad if cautiously examined before broadcasting.