Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that individuals residing in a foreign language country experience societal and factual issues. I completely agree with this opinion that living in a foreign language nation causes limitations. One of the reasons why I think moving to a language speaking country causes social issues is because it limits an individual's social life and communication. Some persons live very social and jovial lifestyles but are restricted when they move to a new country where they do not understand the language. Therefore, they tend to speak less and are a bit isolated because they cannot relate to the next person. For example, an individual who migrates from Nigeria to Germany will find communication difficult because of his inability to speak German and as such, he is unable to socialize. In as much as the individual encounters social problems, I believe that inability to speak a foreign language in a new city also causes practical problems because it reduces an individual's opportunities in the said city. In other words, relocating to a new country without knowing how to speak their tongue reduces the chances of getting employed. Since the individual cannot read and write in the language spoken in that nation, job adverts posted on articles and the news will not be understood. Thus, the individual misses the opportunity to such jobs. For instance, a friend of mine who recently moved to Paris lost a job opportunity that was posted on a journal she read because she could not comprehend the language. In conclusion, I reckon that staying in a nation with a foreign language can cause nothing social and practical problems because individuals will not be able to associate properly and it also reduces their chances of getting jobs.