Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Education is the fundamental component of children's cognition development, while some parents assert homeschooling is the practical approach in teaching students, other carers hold their faith in the significance of going to school to learn. This essay will illustrate the advantages of both strategies and explain why I believe in the latter viewpoint. Studying at home seems to be an optimal choice for younger kids' development since it significantly reduces the time -wasting on transportation to the academy. Pupils who live in rural or suburban areas tended to waste hours transporting to schools while they could have utilized this time to learn new knowledge. According to the data, more than 5000 students in Brisbane spent 2 hours of commute time to schools every day, giving them no spare time slot to focus on their academic progress. Hence, teaching children at home could decrease unnecessary time on travelling, supporting them to excel in their studies. On the other hand, students ' intrapersonal and interpersonal abilities can drastically improve in conventional schools. Educational institutions nowadays deliver new content to students and the social skills for students to develop their interaction with peers and teachers. They are encouraged to collaborate and talk with others, enabling them to take over responsibilities and different school roles. Teachers association supported that participation in schools is vital for children's later performance in society. I also believe in the necessity for students to stay in schools with others in their age group to communicate and share. Thus, the communication ability improves to a greater extent in formal school settings, which will help shape their future. In summary, both educational environments have their advantages. However, when considering a holistic view of the younger generation's growth, the conventional school context is still beneficial for youngsters because it provides plenty of opportunities to learn from their peers and socialize.